top of page

Anime Recall: 11Eyes


Common Name: 11eyes

Alternative Names: 11 Eyes, 11eyes:Tsumi to Batsu to Aganai no Shoujo

Score: 4/10, 1/5

Length: 12 episodes

Genre: Action, Ecchi, Super Powers, Supernatural

WARNING: Sexual Content

Summary: When the Red Night falls the skies turn red as blood, the moon becomes black as pitch, and monstrosities are set upon the world to destroy any unfortunate soul who becomes trapped in this Hell on Earth. At first, Satsuki Kakeru and his childhood friend Minase Yuka believe they've simply shared the same traumatic dream, but when it comes a second time, they find themselves engaged in the fight of their lives as the apocalypse approaches.

Review: Ah, finally some solid proof that I don't like everything I saw while growing up. In fact, I honestly wish my memory of this title would have faded over the years until I could only recall vague scenes and ideas of why I scored this title the way I did, a fate that a lot of far better shows suffered. The truth of it though is that I vividly recall why I hate this show with every fiber of my being. Put simply, 11Eyes is nonsense. It simply does not adhere to simple, reasonable logic. The world, its characters, and the actions they take throughout the show serve only one purpose: to bring about a story that is filled with nothing but suffering, agony, and deception of the audience and themselves. I would normally say that their actions don't even adhere to their assigned personalities, but the characters lack even that. The best the cast gets is a name and a title like "hero," "badass," "yandere," etc. and then the show's excuse for a plot happens to them until there is nothing left. I cannot say though that the show misses all it's marks though, which is why it isn't scored lower. The art, music, and animation are all solid, making the show not entirely unwatchable, but it REALLY close.

Related Posts
bottom of page